Departmental Directory

Fax: (303) 492-1200


S. James Anaya Dean and University Distinguished Professor
Amy Bauer Legal Writing Professor
Rabea Benhalim Associate Professor
J. Brad Bernthal Associate Professor of Law
Frederic Bloom Professor of Law
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Research
Teresa Bruce Legal Writing Professor
Alexia Brunet Marks Associate Professor of Law
Lolita Buckner Inniss Dean Designate & Visiting Professor
Paul F. Campos Professor of Law
Deborah Cantrell Professor of Law and Director of Clinical Programs
Schaden Chair in Experiential Learning
Kristen A. Carpenter Council Tree Professor of Law
Director of the American Indian Law Program
Violeta Chapin Clinical Professor of Law
Ming Hsu Chen Associate Professor of Law
Courtesy Appointment in Political Science
Ethnic Studies Faculty Affiliate
Faculty-Director, Immigration and Citizenship Law Program
Richard B. Collins Professor of Law
Denise DeForest Director for Academic Support and Instructor
Justin Desautels-Stein Director, Center for Critical Thought
Associate Professor of Law
Affiliated Faculty, Department of History

Ann England Clinical Professor of Law
John A. Francis Instructor
Kristelia García Associate Professor of Law
Erik Gerding Professor of Law
Amy J. Griffin Associate Dean for Instructional Development
Aya Gruber Professor of Law
Lakshman D. Guruswamy Nicholas Doman Professor of International Environmental Law & International Energy Programs GWC
Megan Hall Legal Writing Professor
Jennifer S. Hendricks Professor of Law and Co-Director of the Juvenile and Family Law Program
Peter H. Huang Professor and DeMuth Chair
Sharon Jacobs Associate Professor of Law
John. H. Schultz Energy and Natural Resources Law Fellow
Margot Kaminski Associate Professor of Law
Melanie Kay Director, Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative Collegiate Program at Colorado Law and Instructor
Derek H. Kiernan-Johnson Legal Writing Professor
Craig Konnoth Associate Professor of Law
Sarah Krakoff Moses Lasky Professor of Law
Benjamin Levin Associate Professor of Law
Mark J. Loewenstein Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs
Monfort Professor of Commercial Law
Suzette Malveaux Provost Professor of Civil Rights Law and Director of The Byron R. White Center for the Study of American Constitutional Law

Scott Moss Professor of Law
Christopher B. Mueller Henry S. Lindsley Professor of Procedure and Advocacy
Helen Norton Professor and Ira C. Rothgerber, Jr. Chair in Constitutional Law
Nadav Orian Peer Associate Professor
Scott R. Peppet Professor of Law, Wolf-Getches Fellow
Carolyn Ramsey Professor of Law
Colene Robinson Clinical Professor of Law and Co-Director of Juvenile and Family Law Program
Pierre Schlag University Distinguished Professor &
Byron R. White Professor of Law
Andrew Schwartz Professor of Law
Scott Skinner-Thompson Associate Professor of Law
Affiliate Faculty, LGBTQ Studies Program
Sloan Speck Associate Professor of Law
Douglas (Doug) Spencer Associate Professor
Mark Squillace Professor of Law
Raphael J. Moses Professor of Law
Gabrielle Marks Stafford Legal Writing Professor
Todd M. Stafford Legal Writing Professor
Harry Surden Associate Professor of Law
Ahmed White Professor of Law and
Nicholas Rosenbaum Professor of Law Chair