Bookmark and Share
Colorado Law to Honor Alumni at Annual Banquet

November 12, 2012

Colorado Law’s annual Alumni Awards Banquet will be held March 13, 2013 in the Seawell Grand Ballroom at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. The awardees for this year’s banquet include: The Honorable Michael L. Bender (’67) for the William Lee Knous Award, Colorado Law’s highest honor; Regina M. Rodriguez (’88) for Distinguished Achievement in Private Practice; The Honorable Timothy M. Tymkovich (’82) for Distinguished Achievement in the Judiciary; and Carole J. Yaley (’80) for Distinguished Achievement in Industry.

In addition, Dean Phil Weiser will present two Dean’s Choice awards, which recognize individuals who have made exceptional contributions to Colorado Law during the past year. John H. Schultz ('53) will receive the Dean Edward C. King “Pay It Forward” Award, and Jason Mendelson will receive the Richard Schaden “Adopted Alumnus” Award.

As Colorado Law’s marquee alumni event, the Alumni Awards Banquet provides an opportunity to network and reconnect with classmates and alumni, honor distinguished alumni, and help Colorado Law raise funds for important scholarships and programs. Thanks to the generosity of firms, vendors, nonprofits, and individuals, last year’s banquet raised nearly $54,000—a record amount; all of this money supported the David Getches Scholarship fund. Proceeds from this year’s banquet will support the Dean’s Fund for Excellence. To learn about sponsorship opportunities, visit