Bookmark and Share
Clifford Calhoun Public Interest Award (WATCH VIDEO)

April 14, 2010

Yesterday, for the first time, Colorado Law School presented the Clifford Calhoun Public Interest Award to a student; not just one student, but two deserving students – Erica Chavez ’10 and Abbie Johnson ’10.

The award is presented to "persons who contribute to the public service of the law school in the spirit and tradition of the contributions Professor Clifford Calhoun made in his 29-year Colorado Law School career." Professor Calhoun was a member of the Colorado Law faculty, Associate Dean, and Acting Dean.

Following a welcoming from Dean David Getches at the Award Luncheon, Professor Melissa Hart, Public Interest Students Association Co-President Heather Strack ’11, and alumni Dan Pabon ’05 and Laura Sturges ’05 spoke to the audience about the importance of public service.

Those students who had completed their Public Service Pledge hours were recognized:

500 or More Hours
Mathew Munch
Erica Baasten
Elaina Shively

400 or More Hours
Ashley Campbell
Jeff Rezmovic

300 or More Hours
Jon Fee
Tiffany Gengelback
Stephanie Kanan
Patrick Sherry

200 or More Hours
Christopher Achatz
Christopher Coble
Kristina Glawe
Nathan Ojanen
Natalie Pusey
Jonathan White

100 or More Hours
Andrea Aseff
Risa Borowick
Abbie John
Kevin McAdam
Kimberly Roy
Olena Ruth
Veronique Van Ghenn

50 or More Hours
Stuart Gillespie
Sarah Lamborne
Sarah Novotny
Jeffrey O’Holleran
Blake Reid
Jonathan Rivinus
Kathryn Urbanowicz

Get Flash to see this player.