Bookmark and Share
2014 Alumni Honorees

The Annual Colorado Law Alumni Awards Banquet is the University of Colorado Law School's signature alumni event.

In 2014, we are honoring:

  • The Honorable Roy R. Romer ('52),former Governor of Colorado, for the William Lee Knous Award, Colorado Law's highest alumni honor (video here)
  • The Honorable Claudia J. Jordan ('80), Denver County Judge, Second Judicial District, for Distinguished Achievement in the Judiciary
  • Thomas M. Ray ('86), President & CEO, CoreSite, for Distinguished Achievement in Industry
  • Thomas W. Fredericks ('72), Partner, Fredericks Peebles & Morgan LLP, for Distinguished Achievement in Private Practice

In addition, Dean Phil Weiser will present two Dean's Choice awards, recognizing individuals who have made exceptional contributions to Colorado Law this year:

  • Douglas J. Friednash, Shareholder, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP, and D. Scott Martinez, Denver City Attorney, for the Dean Edward C. King "Pay it Forward" Award
  • Ann Marks Getches for the Richard Schaden "Adopted Alumna" Award

Event Details